August 15, 2011

15 Aug

a belt is an accesories in fashion and it has an important function, especially when the trouser is bigger than the size.

for one of my friends, a belt has another function. he said, “a belt’s purposee is to detect my weight gaining. if i loosen one hole, it means my tummy is expanding. that would be the time to exercise or diet. if i tighten one hole means i’m slimmer”

we should really be susceptible to the difference of our belt size, our body size. the shift is an effect from our lifestyle. people usually feel okay eventhough their body are fatter. they don’t want to do some exercise and keep enjoying fast food. they don’t even care with the risk of disease that may occur.

the same thing often happens with our spiritual life. most people feel okay eventhough their spiritual life aren’t that healthy, or maybe sick. prayers hasn’t been their ultimate prior. when everything goes bad, they just realized that they’ve fallen too deep and became so far from God. whereas the Holy Spirit always reminds us constantly when we start to become “sick”. keep sharpening our spiritual sense by building an intimate relationship with our God. don’t ever stay comfort with any slight difference.

Revelation 3:14-22

14 Write this to the angel of the Church in Laodicea, “Thus says the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the beginning of God’s creation:

15 I know your works: you are neither cold nor hot. Would that you were cold or hot!

16 You are lukewarm, neither hot nor cold so I will spit you out of my mouth.

17 You think you are rich and have piled up so much that you need nothing, but you do not realize that you are wretched and to be pitied, poor, blind and naked.

18 I advise you to buy from me gold that has been tested by fire, so that you may be rich, and white clothes to wear so that your nakedness may not shame you, and ointment for your eyes that you may see.

19 I reprimand and correct all those I love. Be earnest and change your ways.

20 Look, I stand at the door and knock. If you hear my call and open the door, I will come in to you and have supper with you, and you with me.

21 I will let the victor sit with me on my throne just as I was victorious and took my place with my Father on his throne.

22 Let anyone who has ears listen to what the Spirit says to the Churches.”

Leave a Reply

